BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS, WASHOE COUNTY, NEVADA

SPECIAL MEETING

MONDAY <u>9:00 A.M.</u> JANUARY 6, 2003

PRESENT:

Pete Sferrazza, Chairman & Commissioner Elect

Jim Galloway, Commissioner

Jim Shaw, Commissioner

David Humke, Commissioner Elect

Bonnie Weber, Commissioner Elect

Amy Harvey, County Clerk Elect
Nancy Parent, Chief Deputy Clerk
Katy Singlaub, County Manager
Madelyn Shipman, Assistant District Attorney

The Board met in special session in the Commission Chambers of the Washoe County Administration Complex, 1001 East Ninth Street, Reno, Nevada, in order for the newly elected officials to be sworn in to their offices, as required by Nevada Revised Statutes. Following the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag of our Country, the Chief Deputy Clerk called the roll and the Board conducted the following business:

03-01 OATHS OF OFFICE ADMINISTERED

Honorable James W. Hardesty administered the oath of office to the following elected and re-elected officials of Washoe County:

Bob McGowan, re-elected County Assessor Amy Harvey, re-elected County Clerk Richard Gammick, re-elected District Attorney Don Cavallo, re-elected Public Administrator Kathy Burke, re-elected County Recorder Bill Berrum, re-elected County Treasurer Dennis Balaam, elected County Sheriff

Amy Harvey, County Clerk, then administered the oath of office to the following elected and re-elected officials of Washoe County:

Pete Sferrazza, re-elected County Commissioner, District 3 David Humke, elected County Commissioner, District 2 Bonnie Weber, elected County Commissioner, District 5

Joseph Kubo, Constable, Incline Village Vernon Ausbrooks, Trustee, Gerlach General Improvement District Roy Moore, Trustee, Grand View Terrace General Improvement District Mae Carthen, Trustee, Grand View Terrace General Improvement District Harold Shotwell, Trustee, Palomino Valley General Improvement District Heidi J. Oleson, Trustee, South Truckee Meadows General Improvement District John W. Jackson, Sr., Trustee, Sun Valley General Improvement District

Terry L. Graham, elected Wadsworth Justice of the Peace Thomas F. Dolley, Trustee, North Lake Tahoe Fire Protection District

03-02 AGENDA

In accordance with the Open Meeting Law, on motion by Commissioner Galloway, seconded by Commissioner Humke, which motion duly carried, Chairman Sferrazza ordered that the agenda for the January 6, 2003 special meeting be approved.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

	There was no response to the call for public comments.										
	*	*	*	*	*	*	*	*	*		
adjourned at 9		_	no furth	ner busi	ness to	come	before	the	Board,	the	meeting

PETER J. SFERRAZZA, Chairman Washoe County Commission

ATTEST:

AMY HARVEY, County Clerk and Clerk of the Board of County Commissioners

Minutes Prepared by Melissa M. Ayrault, Deputy County Clerk